Reviews - Cajun Encounters Tour Company, New Orleans

Cajun Encounters Reviews

    review rating 5  Capt. John was great. Did the 2 hr swamp tour, saw some cool animals including gators, pigs n herons. He was very informative and hilarious. 10/10 would recommend. This was the highlight of my trip! Made sure everyone had a good time and nice photos!

    thumb Iris Pagan
    8/05/2019

    review rating 5  My family and I had THE BEST TIME with Captain John! Not only did we learn a lot from him but he kept us laughing the whole time and had some great swamp stories! We got a ton of great pictures and had a blast! Would definitely recommend 10/10!!!

    thumb Taylor Miller
    8/03/2019

    review rating 5  Great water tour of swamp. Got to see a lot of wildlife including alligators and wild pigs in the swamp. Gators coached from water snapping at food to serve behavior. Relaxing trip along river among nature. Would recommend it.

    thumb Eugene Satrun
    7/28/2019

    review rating 5  it was so freaking awesome! our tour guide, captain john, made our trip a million times better. I would DEFINITELY do this again but I would specifically request captain john and if he wasnt available then I would either wait until he is available or just not go. he was that awesome. we had seen so many alligators because of him. I highly recommend checking it out with captain john. its priceless!

    thumb Kelly Ruhe
    7/26/2019

    review rating 5  Fantastic small boat tour with Captain Ron! Well worth the extra money. It was a 2 hr swamp tour. We saw lots of gators, blue heron, snowy egrets, frogs, turtles, spiders, and cool trees. We got really close with the small boat, so no one ever had trouble seeing something. The first morning tour is great because it’s not too hot yet. Highly recommend!!

    thumb Kristina Weber
    7/26/2019

    review rating 5  Fun and spectacular ride at dusk. Our captain was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He didn't just show us the gators, he also told us about the significance of the river and its history. Great experience

    thumb yvan guichaoua
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  We had a great time! We saw lots of Gators as well as some pigs, raccoons, and multiple bird species. Our guide was very informative about the area. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking to go on a swamp tour.

    thumb Aaron Connell
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Our tour guide was Sonny. He was awesome! He was very informative about the swamp and it's natural resources. He was also joking with passengers and other boat operators as they passed by. You can tell he enjoys his job. I highly recommended this company for your swamp excursion.

    thumb Kia Janine
    6/30/2019

    review rating 5  We have gators and swamps in Georgia, but this was fun and a cool experience! All the way from the bus ride out with Michael dropping little fact bombs about the city, to our awesome boat captain Emmett. He kept us rolling with wise cracks and jokes, plus a ton of knowledge about the swamps many plants and animals.

    thumb Vinny Himes
    6/29/2019

    review rating 5  Had a blast on this tour with our 7 year old son. Saw lots of gators which I expected but we were really surprised to see a hog in the middle of the swamp as well. Tours are very well organized and informative. Highly recommend.

    thumb Steve Rudenko
    6/24/2019

    review rating 5  I thought this was going to be a pretty neat swamp tour. It was even better than I expected. Well worth the money. They were able to get 12 of us on a tour calling the day before. Captain Chris was our tour guide. I joked with him before we left that I heard he was the best guide. He told me of course he was...at least in his own mind. He was excellent. He really knew a lot of stuff and asked the group what we wanted to see and adjusted accordingly. We were able to see and feed an alligator. He showed us some feral pigs. The swamp was really cool. We live on the gulf coast. This is definitely a place to take out of town guests. Our whole party talked about how impressed we were. Absolutely awesome tour! Thanks, Captain Chris!

    thumb Trevor Bingham
    6/24/2019

    review rating 5  Comfortable bus ride to an awesome bayou experience, 0 complaints on this side! Our tour guide was hilarious and seemed to really have an affinity for the animals. We also got a bonus of seeing an albino raccoon!The boats are open air, but they have pretty good shade and move pretty fast so you won't get too warm (hopefully)! You most likely won't get wet (we didn't) unless you get a particularly active crocodile (yes you will see crocodiles, but you cannot and should not touch them)

    thumb Michael Mickelson
    6/22/2019

    review rating 5  Fabulous experience! We are a couple in our 40's without kids, but we wanted to see gators. Booked a tour at 2:30 and really didn't expect much. Our boat was covered which made the temperature much more tolerable on the water. We were on the bigger tour but still had enough room and did not feel crowded. Did we see alligators? Yes - so many that we lost track. We also saw several raccoons. We did not see pigs, but we definitely got our money's worth. We would go again and would recommend this tour to anyone.

    thumb Melissa Armstrong
    6/12/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome tour! Captain Anthony was amazing! He was funny and charismatic! Best of all, he showed us 5 or 6 alligators and even managed to call a wild boar over to the boat! Awesome! We will definitely be back on our next visit!

    thumb Andy Hussey
    5/31/2019

    review rating 5  The swamp tour was everything I hoped for and more! It was so much fun getting to have close encounters with the wild boars, the gators, a big water snake (not quite sure the species), and getting a day out of the city to enjoy the outdoors. Who says New Orleans is only a drinking city? ;) My guide was knowledgeable, humorous, and didn't make you feel like he was droning on and on and on. I really wish I could remember his name! This was worth every single penny.

    thumb Kayla Johnston
    5/23/2019

    review rating 5  This was a really fun experience!! We had Captain Chris as our guide, and he was awesome!! He's the kind of guy you could see yourself hanging out with at a barbecue exchanging stories and jokes. He was very knowledgeable about the swamp and the area in general, having lived there his whole life. He knew a lot of special places to check out to show us the wildlife, and they even had names for all the animals. I was there with my friend for his birthday, and we both agreed it was our favorite part of our trip. It was a really gorgeous river, and the boat was a lot of fun!

    thumb Chelsea Ebert
    5/09/2019

    review rating 5  This was the highlight of my trip to New Orleans! Our guide, Nathan, was excellent. The boat ride was fun, as well as peaceful and serene. The terrain was really beautiful. The trip was informative and educational as well. We saw snakes, birds, fish, hogs and alligators. The up close encounters with the swimming hogs and the jumping gators were really awesome. Definitely worth the money. Definitely recommend the tour!

    thumb kyle abraham
    4/11/2019

Your Adventure Starts Today!